Faculty by Research Area

Bioinformatics of Glycosaminoglycans

kuby.balagurunathan@utah.edu

Kuberan Balagurunathan, PhD 


Computational Biology

kuby.balagurunathan@utah.edu
urdesai@vcu.edu
rgundry@mcw.edu
neel@buffalo.edu

Kuberan Balagurunathan, PhD 
Umesh Desai, PhD
Rebekah Gundry, PhD
Sriram Neelamegham, PhD


Enzymology Extrinsic and Intrinsic Glycosylation

ndahms@mcw.edu
joseph.lau@RoswellPark.org
neel@buffalo.edu

Nancy Dahms, PhD
Joseph T.Y. Lau, PhD
Sriram Neelamegham, PhD


Genetics,Gene Therapy

wrhead@mcw.edu

William J. Rhead, MD, PhD


Glycomicsand Glycoproteomics Proteomics

  • N-linked Glycan Surfaceome

urdesai@vcu.edu
amhawkridge@vcu.edu
neel@buffalo.edu
rgundry@mcw.edu

Umesh Desai, PhD
Adam Hawkridge, PhD
Sriram Neelamegham, PhD
Rebekah Gundry, PhD


Glycosaminoglycan (GAG)

  • Protein interactions

  • STRUCTURE Function Relationships

  • Based Drugs

  • Gag Mimetics

kuby.balagurunathan@utah.edu
urdesai@vcu.edu
amhawkridge@vcu.edu
bhaumik.patel@vcuhealth.org
krratjara@utmb.edu

Kuberan Balagurunathan, PhD
Umesh Desai, PhD
Adam Hawkridge, PhD
Bhaumik Patel, MD
Krishna Rajarathnam, PhD


Hematology

  • Immunology

  • Immunotherapy

  • Bone Marrow Niche and Transplantation

tom.abshire@bcw.edu
herve.falet@bcw.edu
karin.hoffmeister@bcw.edu
joseph.lau@RoswellPark.org
kelvin.lee@roswellpark.org
plm1@buffalo.edu
peter.newman@bcw.edu
Brahm.segal@roswellpark.org
hartmut.weiler@bcw.edu

Thomas Abshire, MD
Hervé Falet, PhD
Karin Hoffmeister, MD
Joseph T.Y. Lau, PhD

Kelvin Lee, MD
Philip McCarthy, MD
Peter Newman, PhD
Brahm H. Segal, MD
Hartmut Weiler, PhD


Infectious Disease

Brahm H. Segal, MD

Brahm.segal@roswellpark.org


Metabolic Disorders

  • Lysosomal Storage Disease

  • Diabetes

John Corbett, PhD
Nancy Dahms, PhD
Hervé Falet, PhD
William J. Rhead, MD, PhD

jcorbett@mcw.edu
ndahms@mcw.edu
herve.falet@bcw.edu
wrhead@mcw.edu


Receptor Function
and GLycans

Nancy Dahms, PhD
Joseph T.Y. Lau, PhD

Peter Newman, PhD

ndahms@mcw.edu
joseph.lau@RoswellPark.org
peter.newman@bcw.edu


Stem cell Biology

Karin Hoffmeister, MD
Joseph T.Y. Lau, PhD
Philip McCarthy, MD
 

Karin.hoffmeister@bcw.edu
joseph.lau@RoswellPark.org
plm1@buffalo.edu


Transfusion Medicine

Thomas Abshire, MD
Greg Denomme, PhD, FCSMLS
Hervé Falet, PhD
Karin Hoffmeister, MD

tom.abshire@bcw.edu
greg.denomme@bcw.edu
herve.falet@bcw.edu
karin.hoffmeister@bcw.edu


Vascular Biology

Sriram Neelamegham, PhD
Peter Newman, PhD
Hartmut Weiler, PhD

neel@buffalo.edu
peter.newman@bcw.edu
hartmut.weiler@bcw.edu